2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
68 members (bcalvanese, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 20/20 Vision, benkeys, apianostudent, 14 invisible), 2,113 guests, and 322 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#99546 05/24/08 03:48 PM
Aneita Offline OP
OP Offline
This is my first time to post anything anywhere, so please forgive me if I don't know what I'm doing! I hope someone can help me. I need to sell my Grotrian-Steinweg ASAP but have no clue as to how to price it. I'm afraid of going too high or low.

It is, as best as I could measure it's length with a tape, 6'7" long, is ebony with ivory keys. The number is 88186. The original key was stolen but I still have all the paperwork that came with it. If any of you can give me some price range ideas it would be greatly appreciated! I want to get this advertised on here quickly.

It was my birthday present from my parents in Feb. of 1964 and was shipped over from Germany (new). My parents I'm afraid had higher hopes than myself for my future on the piano!

I live in the middle of nowhere in central NY state and was lucky to even get a tuner to come out here at all, but one came yesterday and tuned it and said the sound board was in good shape but it needed some work on the hammers, etc. because of it's age. He didn't seem to be too up on this brand of piano and said that Steinways were better.