2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
33 members (Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, fullerphoto, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,240 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Cyborg Offline OP
OP Offline
Currently, I own a Casio PX-350. It has served me well over the past year but it is going to a close relative for his Christmas present.

I'm a late intermediate-early advanced pianist that is concerned with the piano tone more than the other tones. Although, I'll take any additional tones that I can get! laugh

I have an opportunity to purchase a PX-850 or AP-450 for a better discount than the PX-860. I'm under the impression that the actual improvements of the PX-860 were in the Hall Simulators and other non-piano instruments and that the actual piano tones are the same. Is this correct?

Also, does the PX-360 have an improved piano tone over the PX-350? I thought I read that the PX-360 now has string resonance that the PX-350 does not have. Then I read a conflicting post saying otherwise.

Thanks!

I'm a great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it.
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
Casio PX-360 gained adjustable Reverb depths. Something the 350 did not do.