2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Animisha, Burkhard, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Cheeto717, 12 invisible), 1,880 guests, and 264 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2508781 02/09/16 03:20 PM
Y
OP Offline
Y
Hi, everyone! My name is Yggor. I don't speak a very good english, then, sorry about that. I'm a piano beginner student and I want to buy a digital instrument. I've a doubt about these two models that have their prices on the limit I can pay for (they have almost the same price over here in Brazil):
1_Yamaha Clavinova 545; and
2_Roland HP 508;
I don't know about their qualities; I just know they have a "name", what isn't enough, of course.
I wouldn't know to identify small differences if I made tests by my own, because my ears have no enough training to do that.; I think beautiful all of their sounds.
Nowadays I realized, for one hand, Roland has 10 levels of sensibility, what approximates it of an acoustic piano (I guess so), for another hand, Yamaha has just 5 levels.
I don't have any interest about other funccions which comes with these instruments, only the piano funccion.
Please, I would be too much thankful and pleased if somebody could help me. I've got this ancient dream about studying piano and, to me, this is a huge decision.

Hugs.

F
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
F
Yggor,