2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
66 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, 9 invisible), 1,706 guests, and 311 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
If any of you remember me I had just started playing on a Casio Privia (sp?) 350. I was learning OK for being self taught, but then a half feral cat we let come in one cold winter morning ruined it with a well placed puddle of urine on the keyboard. I hated that piano anyway due to week speakers. I am just now getting some cash because I was given a house by a dying relative and I am going to sell it.

The new DGX is right smack dab on what I wanted to spend assuming I also bought the peddle unit. What I like about this instrument is the different voices:organs, electric piano, pads, etc. I also love the backing track option too. Those are must haves on whatever I end up with.