2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
29 members (fullerphoto, admodios, busa, Cominut, drumour, Foxtrot3, crab89, EVC2017, clothearednincompo, APianistHasNoName, 4 invisible), 1,180 guests, and 276 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
G
OP Offline
G
Greetings everyone(or any people may read this thread),im a new member here and i have some questions. First of all i play the keyboard for about 2 months now and the problem is that im doing this the "self-taught" way. I have experience of 4 years with classic guitar(with teacher) and another 4 with elctric guitar self-taught. That being said, i started playing arpeggios right away on the keyboard and any song that could find.After one and a half month of not completing any song with both hands i started taking things more seriously. I started studying again music theory because ive forgotten most of it(anything that i was learning the past years was from tabs). This week i learned this song: amelie comptine d'un autre été. Ive learned it in a week with no problems in speed but i noticed i had some problems at first with hand independance and after some time i had pain on my left wrist (only while playing). I would like to know what grade is the piece supposed to be(althought i know in keyboards is easier) and how could i judge my self to know my exact grade.Also what i can do as a self taught to learn hand independance reading sheets more clever and have right hand placements?(i try to observe as much as i can pro players on youtube). At last im buying a digital piano(roland fp50) in 2 months(they keyboard is my cousin's) and i