2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
35 members (beeboss, Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,277 guests, and 258 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
A
alleon Offline OP
OP Offline
A
im a beginner, and i couldnt play anything from memory.

is it kinda weird to bring a rather simple piano score and play it at the store?

5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
I think it would be weird not to. Also it might not hurt to take along a more advanced friend, or maybe even your teacher once you have a short list.

Slow down and do it right.
[Linked Image]
C
C
Given the choice--bringing music, or making a purchase with a lot of zeros at the end "blind," without a useful test?

Be weird.

If they would rather laugh at you than take your money, you deserve a better dealer, anyway.

Congratulations on buying a piano!

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
who cares what they think?

accompanist/organist.. a non-MTNA teacher to a few

love and peace, Õun (apple in Estonian)
D
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
D
Although I have been playing for years, I can't play a thing without a score. So if I was trying out pianos, I would definitely take some music with me.