2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
71 members (36251, Bruce Sato, Carey, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, bcalvanese, brdwyguy, amc252, akse0435, 11 invisible), 2,080 guests, and 315 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Ditto for me doing 109.

koji (STSD)

"I'm a concert pianist--that's a pretentious way of saying I'm unemployed at the moment."--Oscar Levant

http://www.youtube.com/kojiattwood
https://www.giftedmusicschool.org/
C
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
C
I wonder if they will let me play one of my own works for my senior recital..if not I will sneak it in at the encore anyway. laugh

B
6000 Post Club Member
6000 Post Club Member
B
Do it, and then do it for auditions also. You'll have something that no one else does.

500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
In looking at different music schools, the most common undergrad audition requirements I've seen go pretty much like this:

Raspberry liqueur, apparently. :p
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
In looking at different music schools, I've seen these requirements several times:

1. a prelude and fugue from the WTC, or another work by Bach that contains a fugue
2. a classical sonata by Mozart, Haydn, or a sonata by Beethoven(sometimes they also include the numbers of sonatas they do NOT want to hear)
3. a romantic work (sometimes they list composers)
4. a twentieth century work.

Raspberry liqueur, apparently. :p
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member