2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
69 members (Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, amc252, brennbaer, accordeur, antune, anotherscott, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,726 guests, and 306 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
I was wondering what you think I should do in this situation. I'm preparing for my college auditions, which are in a month. Naturally, I've been playing these pieces for a long time, six months at least. Here's the problem: 1) My practice methods suck, and I'm in the middle of transitioning to a new method which requires me to learn it through learning new pieces, and 2) six months is a long time to be working on the same set of pieces, and I'd really like to try something new. Do you think I can handle it if I add one piece to my practice routine? I'm thinking about something like MacDowell's Will o' the Wisp, Rimsky-Korsakov's Prelude and Fugue on BACH, or Mozart's Variations on "Ah! Vous-je-dirai maman!" Tell me what you would do. help

Piano Hero Encore Rocks the 1800s!

Current Assignments:
Bach Prelude and Fugue in Bb Maj, D min, and C Maj from Bk I
Mozart Sonata K.280
Brahms Rhapsody Op. 79 No. 2
Bartok Six Roumanian Folk Dances
Prokofieff Visions Fugitives Op. 22

I'm going to Ithaca! Yay!!!
Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber