2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
54 members (Chris B, Cheeeeee, Carey, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 10 invisible), 1,981 guests, and 326 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
L
3000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
3000 Post Club Member
L
In case you didn't know, I play a lot of tennis. I started playing when I was 5 and even though I was offered other sports (my mom played basketball in college and my dad ran track), I stayed completely obsessed with tennis. I consider myself a lot better at tennis than piano but I still have alot to learn in both.

Now, I have 2 quotes from my coach:

"If you hang your head like a loser, trip over your bottom lip like a loser, and walk like a loser then you'll be a loser.

But if you work like a champion, act like a champion, & walk like a champion then
you'll be a champion.

Don't accept defeat, grasp it, learn from it, work on it, and make it perfect.

There's no pitcher, goalie, reciever, or other people when you're on this court. It's you & only you. You win, then pat yourself on the back and do it again. You mess up, then it's your fault. Don't freak out but just give yourself a *light* hit on your side and soldier on.

Everyone here is a perfectionist, that's why we play this sport. Tennis is a perfectionalist's sport.

There's always hope. so what if you dug yourself a hole? get out of the hole, i
know you can do that, i've seen you do it. It's not over until you walk off that court.