2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
64 members (Animisha, Barly, bobrunyan, brennbaer, 1200s, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,855 guests, and 313 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
I have been playing piano since I was five years old and can honestly say that I never wanted to stop playing. I love practicing, I love teaching, I love performing. The thing is, next year I'm starting a very busy courseload for my first year of University, and I'm not taking Music (yes, people think I'm nuts).

I problem is, I just can't afford to drive an hour to piano lessons, have an 90minute-long lesson, and then drive back. I'll never quit piano because it's a huge part of my life. I've had the same piano teacher for 10+ years and I hate to leave her just because I don't have time to drive there every week. However, I really don't know what to do. I'm so confused, someone please give me some advice!!

Thanks!

Diana

C
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
C
You can find another teacher, or tell her to drive to you. These may be the only alternatives until you can lighten your course work and have more time.

OP Offline
what do you think about doubling up the lesson time so I only come every two weeks? Would that work out do you think??

Diana

L
L
From a beginner nearly into intermediate, I don't see why you need a teacher on a regular basis if you've been playing so long. I see my teacher on an as needed basis because I feel I know what to do, I just need to get to the piano every day and do it.

3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member