2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 11 invisible), 1,922 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 15 of 54 1 2 13 14 15 16 17 53 54
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Hi

accompanist/organist.. a non-MTNA teacher to a few

love and peace, Õun (apple in Estonian)
C
C
Hey there. I'm a new user, and saw the invite to reply so I thought I'd introduce myself a little. My name is Aaron and I'm an undergraduate student pursuing a piano performance major and am studying classical performance and jazz performance. I joined the forum to get to know some other people who are pianists or otherwise and learn more about the instrument and the career. I'm not entirely sure how this forum works so any pointers from anyone to discussions about technique, interpretation, and style would be really helpful!

“Simplicity is the final achievement. After one has played a vast quantity of notes and more notes, it is simplicity that emerges as the crowning reward of art.” - Chopin
Welcome! I'm pretty new here too, despite my obscenely high post count ha .....it's not hard to get started. Just look around at the topics -- judging from what you mentioned, maybe the "Pianist Corner" section would be best (that's where you are right now) -- look for topics that seem interesting, click on them and see if you want to say anything.

Seems like you'll do fine. smile

By the way, here's a link to the main page of this section, in case you don't know how to find it:
Pianist Corner

C
C