2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
74 members (20/20 Vision, brdwyguy, AlkansBookcase, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, 10 invisible), 1,925 guests, and 267 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#499266 09/16/07 07:18 PM
OP Offline
Hi,
In the curse of a year I purchased a piano and taught myself Beethoven's moonlight 1st movement, Pathetique 2nd movement, Chopin's prelude #15 "raindrop" and #4, Bach's minuet in G, and last but not least Schumann's Traumerei. It has been a year of a lot of fun, memorizing and coloring this beautiful pieces. Since I am still learning I'd appreciate it if any of you teachers would suggest a new piece for me. Something that kind of follows the same type: Slow, long-ish, not so demanding of the left hand.
Thank you to all in advance for taking the time to read this post and hopefully to write back.
Aureliano-

Gold Subscriber
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Gold Subscriber
Aureliano :

Since you have bought yourself a piano and are learning pieces, it seems that you might be serious about playing the piano.

I suggest that you start studying with a good teacher. Without professional guidance, how do you know how well you learned the pieces you have learned, or that you are even playing them correctly? Under a teacher, your technique will be much more solid, and therefore your progress will be more secure; you will avoid learning bad habits which could take years to correct if left unchecked.

Regards,

BruceD
- - - - -
Estonia 190
A
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
A