2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (alexcomoda, Animisha, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, brennbaer, 9 invisible), 1,157 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#532790 01/05/08 08:07 PM
OP Offline
Wonderful forum! I believe that it's my second time posting here. I know a lot of you like to debate (I'm horrible at it), but I'll try to join in sometime.

Anyway, I've been playing for 5 years and currently finishing a short version of Don Juan Paraphrase. There's a problem though. When I practice performing the piece, I think that I may be hitting the keys too hard (although I keep my musicality by not 'banging', I just want to put my expression into the loud parts). My right thumb had bled in the past practicing Don Juan, and now, both of my pointer fingers are the same. It just occurred today while I was practicing.

Yeah, I eat my veggies too.

Thanks guys. Can I introduce myself here too?

*Random deep voice: "Yes"* (Don't read on if you don't want to know my experience on the piano. I'll keep it short and to the point though)

~~~

Hay guise. I'm a teenager pianist who have been playing for 4 2/3 years (going to be 5 in April) and started April 2003. I'm currently self-studying for the past 3 2/3 years and had lessons on the first year. I improvise and learn Classical pieces, though still working on that. The pianist I look up to is Lang Lang (it's kinda obvious when you watch my videos. Also: in b4 hate remarks). Inspires me to play the piano and I'm sure the young piano players in China too.