2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
37 members (bwv543, Cominut, Colin Miles, Andre Fadel, BWV846, Animisha, alexcomoda, Calavera, 10 invisible), 1,218 guests, and 278 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#660101 10/13/04 05:47 AM
M
OP Offline
M
Good Morning Everyone.
I am new to Piano World Forums and was wondering if someone out there who is "in the know" about MIDI files can help me. I would appreciate any help whatsoever on the subject about to be explained.

I have a Technics SX-PR300, an older model purchased about 1987, that has the optional Digital Disk Recorder (SY-FD3) attached to it and use it for memory storage and play back.

With the advancement of computers since I first purchased this piano and the widespread usage of MIDI files on the computer; is there a way for music recorded onto the floppy disk to be taken from the piano itself and loaded onto my personal computer in order to burn a CD or to use with sheet music generating software? Or is it totally impossible with the digital disk recorder that I own?

I put one of the piano's floppy disks (that has music stored on it) into my computer's floppy drive and used my Windows Explorer to see if I could find files on the disk. I can't but I'm not sure if there is a way for my computer to identify files created by my piano.

What I am trying to do is create a CD of my husband's playing piano to use with our Church Bell Choir practice sessions. Any suggestions to help get this accomplished would be wonderful.

Thank you so much and I hope to hear from someone. Have a wonderful day.

Marianne

#660102 10/13/04 08:49 AM
F
F