2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
49 members (BillS728, anotherscott, AlkansBookcase, Carey, CharlesXX, bcalvanese, colinvda, Adam Reynolds, cascadia, 6 invisible), 2,124 guests, and 302 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
OP Offline
I started playing about a week ago when I got a Yamaha PSR-E403. I'm new to the piano but played guitar for several years in my teens (I'm 31 now). Even though I'm totally new to the piano, I've already came up with some pretty sweet (although short) pieces that I'd like to record.

My keyboard has 5 available tracks to record on, but no way to export the audio. And even if it did export, I would assume that it would just be MIDI information anyway and not an actual recording.

I've fooled around with FL Studio, Ableton, and Reason and found them all to be too expensive and full of options I don't really need or will ever use. Plus I don't fully understand how to use most of the options that these programs include. Don't get me wrong though, it's not like I'm retarded or anything, I'm sure I could learn how to fully use these programs if I spent some time with them, but I don't see the point of learing all the in's and out's of them just to do what I'm trying to do.