2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
37 members (Erinmarriott, David Boyce, 20/20 Vision, Animisha, beeboss, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, admodios, 4 invisible), 1,329 guests, and 280 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#687283 02/07/09 05:23 PM
C
Chotu Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello Guys n Gals,

I want to gift a digital piano/ keyboard to my husband on valentines. I have no knowledge about the same. I was browsing internet and read that Krog SP 250 tops in this category. When I read thru some of the postings on the forum, I came across some Yamaha and Casio models. My husband is still a beginner but I do want to buy something which he can use long term. I prefer not to exceed $1000.

Can someone advise me which piano I should buy? Any pointers are greatly appreciated!

Thank you very much in advance!!

Thanks
#687284 02/07/09 05:51 PM
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
One view, is to give him a card saying you'll go shopping to choose one out together.
More questions to consider - would he want a portable one or a console type that has a stand?
What about a decent pair of headphones?
What about speakers - would you want to connect to your home's stereo system, or prefer to have built in speakers in the digital piano?

#687285 02/07/09 06:03 PM
C
Chotu Offline OP
OP Offline
C