2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Barly, 1957, btcomm, brennbaer, Animisha, bobrunyan, 1200s, 36251, 13 invisible), 1,912 guests, and 351 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
BSP Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Hi all,
I'm glad I found this forum, as I have a bunch of silly questions.

I'm primarily an acoustic pianist, but I purchased a Roland 300sx so that I can optimize my gigging potential. smile I also purchased a Roland KC350 amp. This is my first experience with anything electronic, and I've been experimenting with the different settings, and I can't quite get the sound that I want.

So... here's my dilemma. When I listen to the piano through my headphones, I'm pleased. But, when I run the piano to the amp, the tones sound a little "thin" to me. The sound lacks depth, and seems sort of "tinny". I've played a couple of gigs (small parties and coffeehouse type gigs), and I'm not pleased with the sound quality.

I did a comparison and I played the piano's "demo" recording through the amp, and it sounds great! It sounded full and rich with a lot of depth. What I'd like to do, ultimately, is to make my piano sound like the demo. I looked through the manual, to see whether the demo's settings were printed in the manual, and I don't believe that they are.

So, I'm really confused. I think that if the "demo" sounds great when I play it through the amp, then I should be able to get those same sounds by either adjusting the piano's settings or the amp. But, I don't know where to begin.