2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, 10 invisible), 1,878 guests, and 343 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#702553 11/26/08 02:32 AM
T
OP Offline
T
Im pretty new to the whole digital piano/synth stuff. I recently found this guy on youtube and am absolutely amazed! Now I want to build a setup capable of doing this. What do I need to do this? Just one good synth or would i need some kind of software or mix of hardware or what? Can anyone tell me please, im obsessed now!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZihnM485Yg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlcG0YhI2aI

Both vids are the same guy, just different setups.

1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
In the first vid, I can see midi cables connected to the keyboard. They probably go to a computer interface, or a rack mount sound module.

Joe Whitehead ------ Texas Trax
T
OP Offline
T
Yes, I noticed that too, but what im interested in, is how do I set something up like this...what is needed equipment wise and software wise? thanks.

M
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
M
The possibilities are endless. You could get an all-in-one unit like a Yamaha MOTIF, Korg Triton, or Roland Phantom that's got all those sounds built in. Or you could get a MIDI controller keyboard and a separate sound module. Or a MIDI controller and software that's got those sounds.

T
OP Offline
T