2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
70 members (Carey, Bellyman, AlkansBookcase, accordeur, akse0435, Barry_Braksick, BadSanta, danbot3, 13 invisible), 1,830 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 21 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 20 21
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
RZ:

Are you seriously arguing the sacramentality question? (I assume you are speaking about a Catholic sacramental question, and will answer thus).

That is quite bizarre argument given that (even if it were a sacramental bond about which I have no knowledge): (1) the husband does not seem to be particularly bound by these vows given that he is allegedly and openly in an adulterous relationship; (2) the nature of sacramentality is to lay down our lives for our spouses, not to kill them off through court ordered starvation and dehydration; and (3) the husband's action contravene traditional Christian morality in seeking to deprive her of even oral hydration (which she is evidently capable of receiving).

It is not against marriage to intervene if a spouse is abusing another is it? I am surprised that you are attempting a theological argument that is so far from Catholic moral principles.

Estonically yours,

Ivorythumper

"Man without mysticism is a monster"
2000 Post Club Member
OP Offline
2000 Post Club Member
Originally posted by QuirtEvans:
"I would put my faith in the videos over the nurses' testimony."

Videos can be staged and doctored.
GREAT PUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! laugh laugh laugh laugh

Sorry.