2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
49 members (BillS728, anotherscott, AlkansBookcase, Carey, Dfrankjazz, danno858, CharlesXX, bcalvanese, 8 invisible), 2,066 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Erin_J Offline OP
OP Offline
I'd like to learn a soft classical piece but I am a beginner - I'm almost through Alfred's All-In-One book 1. I'd like one in the key of C,G or F majors or A minor (as these are the only ones I've learnt so far!)

If you could recommend one I could get from the site that you get 5 free sheet music downloads per day (the name escapes me at the moment!) I would be grateful. Thankyou!!

Erin

K
K
Bach's Minuet in G? (actually it's by Petzold, but that might be too much information).

Keith

art is why i get up in the morning
but my definition ends there
it doesn't seem fair
that i'm living for something
i can't even define
ani difranco
G
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
G
Try this site Erin...

http://gmajormusictheory.org/Freebies/freebies.html

Page down to "Keyboard Classics" for three versions of Minuet in G, plus quite a few other pieces that should be in your reach. Fur Elise is always a good choice, and there is a beginner's version as well as the complete.

Have fun.

"There is nothing remarkable about it. All one has to do is hit the right keys at the right time and the instrument plays itself." Johann Sebastian Bach/Gyro
8000 Post Club Member
8000 Post Club Member
from Bach AM Notebook: Musette in D would be a good one for you:

http://www.gmajormusictheory.org/Freebies/freebies.html
(down to "Keyboard Classics")

1000 Post Club Member