2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
56 members (Carey, brdwyguy, David Boyce, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, Dalem01, 10 invisible), 1,873 guests, and 294 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 22 of 74 1 2 20 21 22 23 24 73 74
Hello. who am i ? (huami)

my name is tricia. I live in byron bay australia.

i am an emerging artist - or at least i was. I recenly damaged one eye, so am looking to replace my love for painting with music seeing as i cannot paint well any more.

20 plus years ago, i had a muso friend who went to england & i baby sat his piano for him while he was away. i took some lessons back then while i had it, and it was a lot of fun.

if any aussie's out there remember "Blackfeather"
then they would remember Paul Wyld playing that very same piano.

here is a youtube video of the piano player in question - (but of course playing on a different piano.)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-B_3yfId1xM

Now i want to play again to keep myself happy. It is really difficult to give up painting, but it is not the end of the world - there is always something else i can do to replace the hoy of it.

i do not have a piano yet. i looked at a Yamaha P70 digital stage piano - full size. it seemed nice - nice touch - nice sound. just thought i would run it by you experts first before i went ahead & bought it. I did post my question in another section.

i look forward to hanging out & learning & getting to know & listen to you all.

cheers

tricia

tricia
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
Hi Tricia,