2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
33 members (Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, fullerphoto, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,240 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 39 of 74 1 2 37 38 39 40 41 73 74
J
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
J
It's nice to meet you, SilentSound! Isn't it great when something that's been in the background since childhood finally asserts itself & we get to explore it? It's never too late - I started playing when I was 61.

Carol
(Started playing July 2008)

[Linked Image]
Yes,it is nice getting to explore it, Joyoussong. It would be silly not to really, if you can enjoy yourself. And thanks for the welcome Cathy smile.

SONICe Scienceâ„¢ : Your friend in science
Hello, Piano World!

After much lurking over the past month, I decided to end the voyeuristic practice and join up. Here is my newbie intro.

I am a bona fide adult (fortysomething) beginner and have a 12-year-old daughter who has been taking lessons for a year. My only experience is a semester of community college piano about seven years ago... where does the time go! I didn't continue with it, though, until about a month ago. My daughter's nice progress (I'm envious) inspired me to take it up again.

I started going through her Bastien method book and also, on recommendation of so many here, purchased the Alfred's Adult Beginner Level 1 book. I really enjoy both books and have spent a little more time in Alfred's so far, at first just trying to catch up with where I am in the Bastien book.