2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
57 members (Animisha, aphexdisklavier, benkeys, 1200s, akse0435, AlkansBookcase, Alex Hutor, AndyOnThePiano2, 12 invisible), 1,869 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 27 of 74 1 2 25 26 27 28 29 73 74
Playing the piano = breathing laugh

Am I in, am I in??? eek

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone. I can already tell this is going to be a great adventure.

J
J
Howdy, everyone, I'm glad to have found this forum.

I am a 26-year-old doing the self-taught piano thing in my spare time. I live in Santa Fe, New Mexico, and I was lucky to have found a halfway decent piano for $250 on craig's list about a month ago. It's not the greatest instrument ever, but it does the job for now. I am a graduate of St. John's College, and this summer/early fall I was driving over there to play in their practice rooms, but I began doing it so often I ran into conflicts with music classes, etc. So even though what I'm using right now could use a bit of work, it's a godsend to be able to play whenever I want, however long I want.

I am not new to piano. At around 6 or 7 (can't remember), when I lived in Milwaukee, I started lessons with the teacher down the street. I was using the Bastien early beginner books.