2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
65 members (36251, anotherscott, Bellyman, Carey, brennbaer, busa, ChickenBrother, 9 invisible), 2,093 guests, and 310 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1974206 10/16/12 06:12 PM
S
OP Offline
S
This is my first post. I have been lurking here at Piano World for almost two years now and have learned a lot. So I feel obliged to participate with this description of my piano quest, just now ended.

First some background: I’ve made my ID “Student Senior” ….I’m a senior in my early eighties and I’m a student. I first started to play the piano in November 2010. For a year I played on my own and as of the first of this year, I started taking piano lessons. I’ve had a piano in the house ever since I’ve been married and we got our new Mason Hamlin console in about 1961. My wife was the pianist but she had quit playing years ago.