2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
21 members (cmoody31, dh371, Fried Chicken, 20/20 Vision, AlkansBookcase, admodios, clothearednincompo, crab89, 5 invisible), 1,234 guests, and 304 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
B
OP Offline
B
I'm new to piano and have decided I do not want an electric piano. So that puts me into the treacherous waters of acoustic pianos. Here's my question and I will be appreciative of any comments.

While there are many dimensions by which an acoustic can be judged let's keep it simple with just two parameters: 1) Sound, and 2) Feel and finger action.

Given these two parameters, anyone have an opinon on the Hailun 178 vs the Yamaha C2? Problem is that I've never played the 178. I just played the C2 (now discontinued) and it blew me away. Would the 178 compare in any way regarding sonics and action?

Now let's add to the mix the Hailun 180V. This instrument is two inches longer than the than the Yamaha C2. Any comparisons or comments on these three pianos will be appreciated.

Thanks.

A
5000 Post Club Member
5000 Post Club Member
A
Originally Posted by BOREGARD
I'm new to piano and have decided I do not want an electric piano. So that puts me into the treacherous waters of acoustic pianos. Here's my question and I will be appreciative of any comments.

While there are many dimensions by which an acoustic can be judged let's keep it simple with just two parameters: 1) Sound, and 2) Feel and finger action.