2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
41 members (busa, clothearednincompo, Doug M., 36251, Davidnewmind, Dfrankjazz, brdwyguy, benkeys, Burkhard, 5 invisible), 1,125 guests, and 256 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
W
WoodE Offline OP
OP Offline
W
I'd like to give a hearty thanks for this forum. I'm just beginning my path with piano, and have found much exceptional information here. And the forum members are extremely helpful!

In reading the forums, I've come across many instances where I think subforums, a feature built in to this forum's software, would help users find information and discussion topics much more easily. While I'm somewhat partial to other forum software, this is something that wouldn't require a wholesale conversion to a new platform (though other considerations may make that a good idea, as mentioned in a recent post).

Old topics would of course be allowed to bubble down on the topics list within those subforums, and continuing discussions that merit a subtopic would no longer be endless pages of posts in a single thread. This might also be something that could help with what appears to be a continuing discussion about what to do with the Adult Beginners Forum. laugh

For example, I'm an adult most interested in learning piano for playing old standards and jazz. Until it bubbled up today, I had no idea there was a Jazz Study Group (OMG one topic with 111 pages!) and Jazz Study Group 2 (76 pages) in the ABF! Granted I've only just joined, and only recently started reading this forum as a guest.