2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
60 members (Carey, AlkansBookcase, brdwyguy, 20/20 Vision, Charles Cohen, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, booms, 6 invisible), 1,871 guests, and 262 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#1253926 08/22/09 10:21 AM
M
OP Offline
M
Hi all,

I am new to the forum, and am enjoying it very much! It's so helpful and inspirational to hear what you all have to say. There are some truly epic teachers here.

I have been teaching for 7 years in an established music studio, under someone who I consider to be a not-so-insightful manager. I began planning to open my own studio out of my home in a wealthy area about 1 1/2 years ago. I graduated with a bachelor's in piano performance this past spring, and I opened my new studio this past June, and am now up to 9 students whom I consider to be of quality.

I have gotten many of my ideas from browsing other teacher's websites and policies. One of the things I keep hearing about is "Studio Newsletters". I have somewhat of a vision for this, but was hoping for some ideas from you. Some specific questions:

- How many newsletters do you publish a year?
- Do you print them out and hand them to your students or do you e-mail them?
- Do you use a specific template?
- What do you include in the newsletter?

Thank you so much for your insight!

Jessica S.
M
M
I believe my studio has been very helpful to my business. I’d love to talk about it!

I would like to make it clear that I am not saying this is the best way to do this. On this forum people seem to get very touchy if they do things different then you do. ……