2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
63 members (AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, brennbaer, APianistHasNoName, AlkansBookcase, Charles Cohen, BillS728, 12 invisible), 1,897 guests, and 327 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
Hello piano teachers!

Would any of you ever consider hiring someone to record your students' recitals, or individual students (or yourself)? I'm trying to gauge the interest of piano teachers in this, and I would be interested in knowing the reasons you would or would NOT.

I'm a piano teacher and composer, and I'm trying to gradually build up a recording service for classical musicians. So far, I've recorded numerous individual recitals of fellow piano teachers and grad students at a nearby university.

Ironically, I've not recorded my own students' recitals, chiefly because my clients' interest in it seems only luke warm, but also because it is too much work for me as one person, to put on the recital and record it. If interest in a recording were stronger, I would probably look into hiring someone...

I have all the equipment for digital recording and editing, and I used it a lot for my composing... So, while I don't have the expertise of a professional sound engineer, I do have some, and my charge is very moderate by comparison.

piano teacher, composer for film and games
M
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
M