2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
59 members (Carey, beeboss, Chris B, Cheeeeee, CharlesXX, Aleks_MG, accordeur, brdwyguy, 11 invisible), 1,922 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
J
OP Offline
J
He guys and gals!

So I’m looking for an „musical accountability partner”
I realize that most people here won’t be interested in this, and some even think it’s plain unnecessary or dorky – if you do, please ignore this topic.

So I'm a novice pianist and looking for accountability partners whom we help each other keep on track, encourage, and support each other.

The idea is to send each others messages about our process regularly, hold each other accountable for our goals (and not by shaming but by being encouraging and positive). We could also do Skype sessions when we talk to each other, show/play what we’ve accomlished since the last session. (Of course sending each other audio recording or video about newly learnt pieces is also good idea)

Note: I’m not looking for a teacher, I already have a good one who helps me a great deal with technical issues. This accountability partnernship has more to do with emotional support and encouragment then technical knowledge.
I’m looking for people at any level – I doesn’t matter how much you know right now. The only criteria is positive attitude and eagerness to improve.

If there are more people who are interested in this then we also foun a group and hold google hangouts/skype meetings from time to time where we discuss topics and perform to each other – that would be great fun laugh!