2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
37 members (Andre Fadel, BWV846, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,184 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
OP Offline
S
I've been playing piano for 6 months and I'm looking for some easy Chopin pieces to learn. It's easy enough to google "easy Chopin pieces", but the problem is that I play on a keyboard that only has 5 octaves and no sustain pedal and this has prevented me from learning some pieces that would otherwise be good for a beginner.

So I would like some suggestions of easy Chopin pieces that I can play with the constraints I have, thanks in advance smile

Last edited by Some Pianist; 07/29/15 03:22 PM.
D
D
Hello thanks for joining, unfortunately, for Chopin and much of Romantic works, you will need a sustain pedal to be able to work through pieces and develop a sense of what you are articulating and so forth. But just to learn the notes and play through and memorize, you can do Chopin then. I recommend a few of his preludes which are short and pretty and can be learned slowly , you will still need pedal though eventually to tie everthing you learned togeother.

debussychopin.
O
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
O
I'm afraid it's difficult. Chopin without pedal would be quite dry and there are very few easy pieces by Chopin anyway...

D
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
D
how about his idol Mozart? smile

should be enough trouble already

Last edited by Doritos Flavoured; 07/29/15 03:30 PM.

unlocked by keys
wordless poetry sings free
- piano music -
D