2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
72 members (Charles Cohen, AlkansBookcase, 36251, benkeys, 20/20 Vision, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, 10 invisible), 1,927 guests, and 262 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
K
OP Offline
K
Hi everyone. I am new to both these forums and to the wonderful instrument piano. I'm a beginner so I bought the Casio CDP-120 because I got it for $250 USD at guitar center on black Friday. I was super excited about this deal even tho its probably a sub par instrument. To get to the point their are a few keys on the keyboard that seem to be very slightly elevated from the other keys. When I say slightly i mean really slightly. I only noticed it because im such a perfectionist about my stuff that I see things like this. My questions are

1) is this normal?
2) does it have any effect on anything what so ever.
3) is this a common thing to find

Like I said total beginner here so I have no idea what minor flaws are within the realm of normalcy and don't effect anything.

a few questions as a side note.

Is this a decent digital piano at all? I'm a beginner to piano but not to music at all or playing it (I play guitar and violin). I have always loved the beauty a piano can produce and I would love to know I will be able to produce it with this machine.