2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
61 members (anotherscott, Bellyman, brennbaer, busa, Barly, 1957, btcomm, 11 invisible), 2,007 guests, and 345 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#696841 12/28/02 01:43 AM
R
OP Offline
R
Okay, first post. I'm interested in purchasing a digi piano. The final group is:

Roland RD150
Yamaha P80
Casio PS20

All are "fully weighted, heavier low, lighter up high" 88 keyed, portable stage pianos. BUT, the Casio seems to have some really good reviews on the web. When you call the big musician's warehouses, they go straight to Roland or Korg. Now, being a musician, I know Roland and Yamaha have names in the business, but that does not mean something new and better can not come along. (Remember when no one drove a Lexus?)

Anyway, looking for info on two areas:

Acoustic feel, and piano sound.

I've tried the Roland RD150, but not the others.

Any reviews/info/etc., would be greatly appreciated.

Rich in NM

it's worked so far, but we're not out yet...
#696842 12/28/02 10:11 AM
S
1000 Post Club Member
1000 Post Club Member
S
Hi Rich. A few things to consider:

1. By all means, try them all. Your ear will be the best tool you have in researching these products.