2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
74 members (20/20 Vision, brdwyguy, AlkansBookcase, 36251, benkeys, bcalvanese, booms, Bruce Sato, Carey, 10 invisible), 1,925 guests, and 267 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
P
OP Offline
P
Hi all, I am new to this site and would like to seek some advice. Sorry for the cross posting, I had this in the general forum page earlier..I am still learning my way around and notice a specific forum on dps.

I am about to buy a digital piano and have narrowed choices down to two. What would be a better buy: the yamaha YDP 233 or the Casio Celviano 420 (or even the 620). I would love to get a yamaha clavinova but am priced out. One other specific concern that I have on both is the quality of the pedals. Are they durable and can they reasonably last for a 5 years and above. Appreciate any advice from fellow piano enthusiats, especially those with experience with one or both of the mentioned digital pianos. Many thanks.

C
3000 Post Club Member
3000 Post Club Member
C
Originally Posted by Peacemaker
Hi all, I am new to this site and would like to seek some advice. Sorry for the cross posting, I had this in the general forum page earlier..I am still learning my way around and notice a specific forum on dps.

I am about to buy a digital piano and have narrowed choices down to two. What would be a better buy: the yamaha YDP 233 or the Casio Celviano 420