2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
67 members (brennbaer, accordeur, antune, Colin Miles, anotherscott, AndyOnThePiano2, benkeys, 10 invisible), 1,817 guests, and 309 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
G
OP Offline
G
Hey everyone!
I've been reading reviews about the Roland FP4F, and some mention about the action of the keyboard being slow (e.g. this thread). What is this slowness I'm supposed to look out for?

Please note that I'm really new to pianos so perhaps I'm not hearing/feeling it? (Learning on midi keyboard ~3 months)

Thanks!

S
4000 Post Club Member
4000 Post Club Member
S
You really need to play and compare it to other DP actions then you will feel it for yourself.

I played it in a shop next to a FP7F, and the 4F actions felt sluggish by comparison. That's it! A good action otherwise though.

G
OP Offline
G
Hi spanishbuddha!
Thanks! I think the shop I visited may have a 7F, I'll check. I was play testing the FP4F against a Korg SP250 though.

Cheers!

A
6000 Post Club Member
Online Content
6000 Post Club Member
A