2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
40 members (bwv543, Andre Fadel, Animisha, alexcomoda, benkeys, Burkhard, 20/20 Vision, 10 invisible), 1,179 guests, and 303 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
S
SSK Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Hello all,

My 6 year old twin girls have started their piano lessons recently and I am in search for a good Digital Piano that they could use for practicing (and some fun) at home for next few years. I have no experience or knowledge about pianos, other than reading about them in this forum and some other.

After researching over a week or so, I identified the following models.
Casio AP460 - $1499
Casio AP650 - $1899
Kawai CN25 - $1499
Roland RP401R - $1199 (discontinued model, I think)

I have read that CN25 has great key action and 88 key sampling. The key action on the Roland and the Casios are comparable too.

I read some posts that say about abnormal key clicking sounds in Casios and very good reviews otherwise. As for Roland, the down side I read is that it records only one track - not sure what is the limitation of that in my case. The Roland and AP650 have very high number of sounds which I hope will be some fun for kids smile

Our budget was $1000 initially and now stretched to $1200, but for Casios I can get interest free financing for 3 years on kraftmusic.com (makes it affordable in the long run).

I would appreciate any help in suggesting a good option from these and anything that I might have missed (a Yamaha, may be?)