Piano World Home Page
Posted By: thetandyman Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 12:40 AM
I am a relatively new member, and maybe it's the holiday season, however there seems to be a few short tempers recently. I hope we can all share ideas and respectfully interact. I really enjoy the fellowship and information available here.
Best to ALL, thetandyman.
Posted By: Norbert Re: Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 01:01 AM
there seems to be a few short tempers recently

Oh really?

I am a relatively new member

Ah, that's why.... grin

WELCOME Buddy!

Norbert thumb
Posted By: thetandyman Re: Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 01:11 AM
heck, Norbert, I've been here since last March, but I truly like this site. I'm not interested in the number of posts I achieve, but I want to check it out every night after I return from work. I am still learning. AND I enjoy all sorts of piano music, pianos, stories, and advice.
Best to you as well!
Posted By: thetandyman Re: Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 01:20 AM
BTW, Norbert, I think Vancouver is paradise. I have spent some time there during travels. I have been in the auto business for many years, and have handled fine autos like Rolls, Bentley, etc. I have never been anywhere in the world, including Great Britain, where I have seen more top ledge cars. Vancouver is like New York, but without the riff-raff. Finest shopping, sights, and restaurants. Not to mention movie filming sites.
Originally Posted by thetandyman
BTW, Norbert, I think Vancouver is paradise... Vancouver is like New York, but without the riff-raff.

Easy there tandyman. Eaaasy! wink
Posted By: Piano*Dad Re: Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 02:29 AM
Who is getting testy? What did I miss???

[Linked Image]
Posted By: thetandyman Re: Are respected members getting testy? - 11/28/12 03:11 AM
OK, Nevermind, I was doing LSD again! As they say, fougeddaboutit!