What books about the piano and piano playing would you recom

Posted by: Paulagrace

What books about the piano and piano playing would you recom - 03/02/13 12:18 AM

What books about the piano and piano playing would you recommend?
Hi everyone! I am teen who has played the piano several years. Although I have played for a long time, I recently decided that I would really like to focus on my piano playing and music in general. I came to the harsh realization that I have NO real knowledge of Oakley Canada Sunglasses music or the piano. I am looking for books I can read on the piano, music/piano terminology, or just anything that will make me knowledgeable about these things. What books would you recommend? Thank you - all help is greatly appreciated!
Posted by: bennevis

Re: What books about the piano and piano playing would you recom - 03/02/13 04:15 AM

If your interest is classical music, I recommend the late Charles Rosen's 'Piano Notes', a little book which is very readable even for piano novices, but the more knowledge of the piano literature you have, the more you'll gain from it.

He covers everything about the delights and demands of the piano, from what makes a beautiful sound, the physical challenges of playing and suffering from stage fright, to recording tricks, peppering his insights with anecdotes throughout.
Posted by: Dave Horne

Re: What books about the piano and piano playing would you recom - 03/02/13 04:26 AM

First post and a link to a web site about sunglasses, not just a mention of another completely different topic for effect, but an actual link.

Seems like .... SPAM to me.
Posted by: Dara

Re: What books about the piano and piano playing would you recom - 03/02/13 06:53 AM

Originally Posted By: Dave Horne
First post and a link to a web site about sunglasses, not just a mention of another completely different topic for effect, but an actual link.

Yes, I thought so also and wrote a response here which I deleted.