Holocaust Remembrance/Chopin CD Project on Kickstarter

Posted by: r.peltzman

Holocaust Remembrance/Chopin CD Project on Kickstarter - 02/03/13 12:53 PM

Hello,

My name is Roger Peltzman. 8 years ago I won a Mason and Hamlin BB in the famous Faust Harrison Pianos contest. Two years ago the NY Times did a great article about my mother and her family in war torn Belgium. She miraculously survived the war but, tragically, her brother Norbert, a supremely gifted concert pianist did not. Both Norbert and my grandparents perished in Auschwitz. Norbert at age 22. As a pianist myself, I have, over the years, felt a particular bond with my uncle who remains an inspiration for me. I have decided to honor his memory by recording a CD of works by Chopin at the Brussels Conservatory of Music where he played, according to all accounts, brilliantly. I am raising money for this worthwhile project on Kickstarter and I'd greatly appreciate your taking the time to explore the site. If you find this story/project compelling, please forward the Kickstarter page to friends and loved ones. 1/2 of all proceeds from CD will go to the impressive new Holocaust Museum in Belgium - Kazerne Dossin.

All the very best,
Roger

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2002...-proje?ref=live
Posted by: Mark Polishook

Re: Holocaust Remembrance/Chopin CD Project on Kickstarter - 02/03/13 01:40 PM

Roger - I'm not sure the link to your project is working/ This link

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2002...-proje?ref=live

took me directly to your page.

Good luck with the project. It looks great!
Posted by: Mark_C

Re: Holocaust Remembrance/Chopin CD Project on Kickstarter - 02/03/13 01:42 PM

Very moving story, and good luck.