EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it

Posted by: Loren D

EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 06:57 PM

I like it better then equal temperament. Much better. To me it's just much more musical and makes playing more rewarding.

I was a pianist for decades before I became a tech, and from a musical standpoint, I just like the sound of a well temperament better. I like the key shadings.

It's like playing in color instead of black and white.

Anyway, I've been tuning both for a while now, but for my ear, I'll take EBVT.
Posted by: That Guy

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 10:39 PM

I've been using it a lot lately and I agree. It seems to make the piano sparkle!

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 10:52 PM

Yes it does!
Posted by: Tunewerk

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 11:21 PM

I like JTTPA VI too, and that well-tempered effect you built into it, Loren, is just excellent. It seems to satisfy all my customers. Some talk of a pipe organ effect!

What is this EBVT? Is that a knockoff of JTTPA?

Sorry, had to. wink
Posted by: darrenhee

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 11:37 PM

may i know what is the EBVT or JTTPA VI ?
Posted by: DoelKees

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 11:45 PM

Originally Posted By: darrenhee
may i know what is the EBVT or JTTPA VI ?

Sorry, this is classified information.

Joke.

EBVT is a temperament for piano's developed by Bill Bremmer.
JTTPA VI is some joke from another thread, it is nothing really.

Kees
Posted by: Ryan Hassell

Re: EBVT - Ok, I'll come right out and say it - 06/25/12 11:54 PM