new to the forum

Posted by: Anonymous

new to the forum - 12/10/05 07:25 PM

I am an adult beginner (55 yrs, in Alfred Method Book 3). I just wanted everyone to know how much I appreciate the information I have received on the forum already. Thanks!
Posted by: Monica K.

Re: new to the forum - 12/10/05 07:27 PM

Hi Goldy1002, welcome to the forum! What was the motivating event that got you to start? What kind of music do you like to play?
Posted by: Happyshawtrapp

Re: new to the forum - 12/10/05 10:42 PM

Hi Goldie what are you playing in Book three. I am playing Grieg's something of the Mountain King. How long have you been at this? I have been playing a little over three years? How fun. I haven't seen many people in the same book. Welcome
Posted by: gilad

Re: new to the forum - 12/10/05 11:53 PM

welcome goldy.i'm on book 3 also , and im looking forward to "in the hall of a mountain king" that piece is powerful. i just started the book about 2 weeks ago.
Posted by: signa

Re: new to the forum - 12/11/05 12:01 AM

welcome and have fun playing!

Re: new to the forum - 12/11/05 10:37 AM

Hi Gilad, I started the book over a year ago. My teacher has slooooowed me down on these pieces and have to say she has been focusing alot on technique. Either I am very slow or it is slow going. I will be interested tohear how it goes for you. I was telling someone. I wept through the Star Spangled Banner because shewould not pass me and I was really tired of weeping for my country. Sheesh. I am very excited to talk to someone else who is in book 3.

Re: new to the forum - 12/11/05 03:29 PM