www.piano-heaven.co.uk

Posted by: Stephen C.

www.piano-heaven.co.uk - 01/02/07 08:43 PM

Hello!
This is my first post here... and I don't even play the piano! However, I love listening to piano music and get a real buzz about discovering new works and new favourite pianists.
I particularly enjoy Contemporary Instrumental (Piano) / Classical cross-over. I have over 1000 piano CDs, and spend far too much time listening to them!
Out of love for the music I hear and a wish to share it with others, I have deigned a very (very!) simple website: www.piano-heaven.co.uk
The idea behind this is to showcase my favourite piano CDs, by pianists (most of them classically trained) such as Kostia (Russia), Ludovico Einaudi (Italy) and Karen Marie Garrett (USA). I have reviewed my thirty favourite piano CDs. There are audio samples too. I have just finished interviewing Karen Marie Garrett, and that is on the site as well.
I am very new to this- I know it is nothing fancy, but I am really trying to "spread the word" and promote their work. Hand on heart, I love each CD I have included. The site is purely a labour of love. I have read the rules carefully, and I think it is appropriate to post this on this particular Forum- apologies if it is not.
I have included a link to Piano World on the home page, although someone has just e-mailed me to say they cannot see the logo! Another problem!!!
Anyway, I was hoping some of you might like to take a look, and if you have got any ideas as to how I can spread the word further (here or elsewhere), then please post here!
ps: I am not a musician- the reviews are written as a casual piano lover.
pps: As I said, I'm a real novice- the site looks best in Internet Explorer. Apologies if things do not look right or work properly in anything else.
Posted by: LiszThalberg

Re: www.piano-heaven.co.uk - 01/02/07 08:58 PM

Very cool website!
you should learn how to play!

Matt

Re: www.piano-heaven.co.uk - 01/03/07 10:07 AM