Pianodisc iPad Air

Posted by: carlspost

Pianodisc iPad Air - 04/14/14 08:13 AM

Hello,
I am looking at installing a Pianodic system into my 1974 Yamaha C7. I have been told the iPad Air version is the way to go. I also want to install Prorecord. Being a classical pianist, I am not really interested in all the extra features (sing along, sync-a-vision etc etc) What I am most interested in is the systems ability to record and reproduce as faithfully as possible. I have seen lots of videos on the internet showing the system working but they all seem to to be of 'light' style music.

Does anyone know how the Pianodisc with prorecord would handle some pretty intense classical repertoire in terms of note repetition, dynamic variations?? ie Debussy, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev etc ..Any advice is much appreciated.
Posted by: David, Las Vegas

Re: Pianodisc iPad Air - 04/15/14 12:25 AM

I've seen a lot of hype about the ProRecord system. I am also interested in hearing any feedback from this new record component. I have a instrument rental company here that I installed the TFT record strip about a month before the ProRecord came out. I wondering if the latter would be better in commercial and recording situations.
Posted by: Mark Fontana

Re: Pianodisc iPad Air - 06/07/14 05:50 AM