Yamaha YDP-121

Posted by: Jackson

Yamaha YDP-121 - 11/06/01 06:12 PM

I have some experience with music (trumpet).
I want to seriously study the piano (probably 4hrs/day). I'm thinking of buying
the YDP-121.
Any opinions on whether or not I will be disappointed in any shortcommings of this piano in a few years?
Appreciate any opinions on this piano.
Do you have an opinion on a better choice?
Thanx
P.S. Where in San Diego (or anywhere in Southern Calif.) is the best deal?

[ November 07, 2001: Message edited by: Jackson ]

[ November 07, 2001: Message edited by: Jackson ]
Posted by: Truxillo

Re: Yamaha YDP-121 - 11/29/01 07:14 PM

Jackson,

Did you already get your Yamaha ?

Guitar Center has the YDP121 for 1095.00, you can get it this month at G.C for no payments, and no interest, until January 2003 -- 14 months (no interest, no payments).

Deal ends 11/29/01.
Posted by: Dee

Re: Yamaha YDP-121 - 02/13/02 02:23 AM

I'm also looking at purchasing the YDP121. Have you purchased it yet? If so, what is your opinion of this digital piano? The price that's being advertised for the YDP121 is $1598 (Cdn$). Does anyone in Canada know if this is a fairly reasonable price for this model?

Re: Yamaha YDP-121 - 02/17/02 03:48 AM

Hello Dee,

I purchased my YDP-121 in November. I am very very pleased with it.

Today I went to a piano outlet and I tried out their (all prices in retail) $8,000.00 accustic pianos (a Yamaha and some Korean brand), and I can honestly tell you that it is going to take a hell of lot more $$$ than a $8,000 acustic to get the sound and feel of $1099.00 YDP-121 Digital Piano ! This is no exageration.

The saleman was really nice and asked me if I wanted to play a Steinway, I said "oh no no, I'm just looking"(I'm not worthy :p), He said come give it a try.