2022 our 25th year online!

Welcome to the Piano World Piano Forums
Over 3 million posts about pianos, digital pianos, and all types of keyboard instruments.
Over 100,000 members from around the world.
Join the World's Largest Community of Piano Lovers (it's free)
It's Fun to Play the Piano ... Please Pass It On!

SEARCH
Piano Forums & Piano World
(ad)
Who's Online Now
33 members (Animisha, Cominut, brennbaer, crab89, aphexdisklavier, fullerphoto, admodios, busa, drumour, Foxtrot3, 3 invisible), 1,240 guests, and 263 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
#2361864 12/15/14 11:57 AM
A
OP Offline
A
This is my first post in his room. I have been playing for just less that three years. Hope do do first exam end of next year or 2016. Feedback welcome.

http://youtu.be/XFyqkWQWOz8

Sandy
L
500 Post Club Member
500 Post Club Member
L
Magnifique, magnifique!

With the exception of a major error (please reference the Schirmer score), in terms of arpeggiating the chord in measure # 22, this is a perfect performance.

You are musical beyond belief, and I will send you further information by PM.

Great, great job: And, for those who do not concur, I list a link to a prior recording of this piece made much, much earlier.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8NTjnK8MsI

Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Yikes! 10000 Post Club Member
Just wanted to help make sure you know to take Louis's comment with that good old grain of salt.

He has a 'thing' about arpeggiation. When you see a post of his, you can almost predict there's going to be something about that -- and, for what it's worth, that hardly anyone will agree with what he says about it.

And that's the case here. There is nothing at all wrong with what you do on that chord. We could all express different opinions on what's best, but what you're doing certainly isn't wrong, and I think it's fine.